Skip to content

HELP for BALD SPOTS & THINNING HAIR EDGES

February 7, 2012

Wild Growth Hair Oil & Hollywood Beauty Castor Oil

***Watch for pictures of my thinning edges & bald spots at the end of this post***

Let me know if these steps work for you!

Step 1: Mix 1 part oil with 6 parts distilled water in a spray bottle. Extra virgin olive oil is preferred; yes, the same stuff you cook with from the grocery store…he he (I use Moroccan oil). Do not use tap water as tap water contains mineral deposits that build up residue on the hair. Shake this mixture up as oil and water do not mix.

Step 2: Spray the mixture of oil and water on your entire head of hair twice (remember to spray the ends, strands, and scalp). Applying this allows for your fingers to more easily glide through your hair; you should now loosen any knots in your hair.

Step 3: Touch your hair by using your fingers to feel where baldness is occurring in your scalp. When touching your scalp, feel for areas where your hair is thinner compared to other areas of your hair. Feel for areas where you make direct contact with your scalp without touching any hair; this is the sign of a bald spot existing.

Step 4: Use your fingers to section the hair while making all bald or thinning hair areas clearly visible. Twist the sections of hair. Twisting is recommended instead of braiding to allow you to more easily take the hair down when you get ready to wash your hair.

Step 5: Now that your balding and thinning hair areas are clearly visible, massage Wild Growth Hair Oil into the scalp in three sections for two minutes per section: top, middle, and back section of hair. You may apply excess oil from your fingertips onto your hair strands and ends of hair.

Step 6: Apply a light amount of castor oil, shea butter, or 100% pure coconut oil to the scalp, strands, and roots of your hair in order to seal in the moisture from the oil and water applied to the hair. Doing this will prevent breakage and hair dryness. If your hair is not breaking off from dryness, you will retain hair growth and length.

Option:

You may spray the hair with water again before applying castor oil, shea butter, or 100% pure coconut if the hair is not moist enough; you must touch your hair to determine this. If the hair does not look and feel moist, it more than likely is not.


Other Products Mentioned That I Use:

Moroccan Oil & Distilled Water A mixture of Moroccan oil and distilled water. Check out moroccanoil.com for more information. I will write an article about the benefits of Moroccan at a later date.

Coconut oil & Shea butter
Go to cococare.com and cantusheasoft.com. At first, I called Cococare by the name Cococure like the Maxwell song…lol!

My Bald Spots & Thinning Hair!!! (Don’t Laugh…lol):

Yes, I have a bald letter “W” in the back of my head. No, I did not have this letter cut out with clippers. If so, I probably would have cut more than that since I’m not a pro at it. These two pictures were taken January 15, 2012.


Bald area at the top. My hair started thinning here so much that a woman in a beauty supply store gave me free products to try stimulating hair growth (never used it though for concern that more would fall out).

Thinning hair edges mostly from wearing a headset when talking on the phone…never again. This picture was taken October 15, 2011.

Now compare the above picture with this one taken one month later (see the difference?):

I hope the above pictures of my hair did not scare you:) Here are my most recent pictures taken February 3, 2012. As you can see, my hair has grown some in the areas where my hair had fallen out; this is after using Wild Growth Hair Oil and castor oil with the above steps.

Yes, I realize that I still have a ways to go before I am 100% bald-free. Keep checking back with me as I update you on my progress.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

